Muted Colors

Living in a world with muted colors
Everyday feels like a drag
Is the world really this drab,
Or is it just me?
I ask aloud to the amusement of the muted sky
The sky is empty itself; where are the birds that flutters?

Is this life or is this death?
I cannot tell anymore
I once used to be so sure
But those days are gone, just memories
When, if ever, will I be able to escape this fate?

Is this real or is this just a playful set
made by a evil supreme being?
Where oh where are the colors that I am no seeing?
Where have they gone?
Is my vision blinded by the cloud of muted emotions
Or is this world, meant for me to forsake?

I think I am done, done trying to make amends
In this world of muted colors
This world is not meant for me, maybe it is for others
But nope, not for me
So I am just gonna walk like dead
And close my heart hoping for a quick end!

  • Kuroka

Leave a comment